The Nits


Published 1978, catalog number Scramble 910.033, but only about 1000 copies have been printed. To my knowledge this was also not re-released on CD. The band signed their contract with CBS after this LP. Probably unavailable by now.

Track list

LP Side A

Track Title Runtime
1. Rails and Rain
2. Tutti Ragazzi
3. Mister Mister
4. Fantasies and Factories
5. So in Love
6. London Letters

LP Side B

Track Title Runtime
1. Yes or No
2. After Thoughts
3. Amarilla
4. Dancing Girl - Red Cat
5. Susan my Love
6. Caravan

Guitar Tabs

all songs written by henk hofstede (except london letters/after thoughts/susan my love by michiel peters)

alex roelofs bass guitar backing vocals

rob kloet drums percussion backing vocals

michiel peters guitars lead and backing vocals mandolin

henk hofstede keyboards guitars lead and backing vocals

paul telman stage sound engineer rails and rain was recorded at dureco studios weesp

produced and engineerd by sytze gardenier

all others were recorded at rockfield studios monmouth south wales

during the last two weeks of july 1977

produced by alan david sound engineer mike (aca) pela

all songs arranged by the nits

mixed by sytze and the nits

special thanks to rob dresselhuis and jean-pierre burdorf our executive producers for making it possible to record this album

cover design henk

photo insert alex

cover photography john prins fotografie b.v.

special credits to rob flapperhorst